Summer GamesSports LineupTae Kwon Do

Tae Kwon Do






June 27, 2015


Cornerstone University
1001 East Beltline NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49525

Tournament Director:

Master James H. Heglund

Event Fee*:


On-site registration will be from 7AM-8AM on the day of event (Saturday June 27st)

Forms: $45.00
Forms and Board Breaking: $55.00


Forms and Sparring: $55.00
Board Breaking: $30.00
Sparring: $45.00
Grand Champion Division $85.00

*Registration at the door will be $20.00 extra.

*All Blackbelts competing in sparring will have to rent the DAEDO
e-foot protectors at the door for $10




Sponsored by Jeff Grover- President of Biomet




$3 for students; $5 for adults; max of $16 per family
Ages 5 and under - free

Event Details:

After a very safe, fair and successful event in 2014,
World Class Tae Kwon Do, Inc (a Michigan nonprofit)
will once again coordinate the open Tae Kwon Do
competition for the Meijer State Games.

All Michigan taekwondo competitors are welcome.

World Taekwondo Federation rules strictly enforced.

Training for officials will be available to any participating organization's blackbelts prior to the event.

Still have questions about the Tae Kwon Do competition?

Email or call Randy Wrona at (616) 617-4766


Downloadable Documents:

Click Here to download Event Rules and Divisions
Click Here to download the 2015 Schedule of Events
Click Here to download Referee Training and Rules
Click Here to download the Power Breaking Competition Rules
Click Here to download the Power Breaking Competition Registration Form
Click Here to download the Grand Champion Division

2014 Results
2013 Results

Proud sponsors for this years Tae Kwon Do portion of the
Meijer State Games of Michigan

Tae Park World Class Tae Kwon Do
is proud to have been chosen to host the Tae Kwon Do competition for the Meijer State Games.

If you would like to learn more about
Tae Park World Class Tae Kwon Do,
please visit our websites:

World Class Tae Kwon Do, Inc 
Board Of Directors :


President: Grandmaster Richard Warren

Vice President: Junior Grandmaster Dennis Lewis

Secretary: Master James Heglund

Treasurer: Junior Grandmaster Lynn Bernard

Ex Officio: Grandmaster Tae Park


Other Board Members include:

Junior Grandmaster James Rodgers

Master Robert Klingbeil

Master Valerie Lucas

Master Randy Wrona

Master Susan Lofquist

Master John Sanderson

Master Steve Grace

Special Advisors to Grandmaster Park and Grandmaster Warren:

Junior Grandmaster Mark Good

Junior Grandmaster Robert Barss

Senior Master Constance Ensing